Full Moon OM Chanting

Full Moon OM Chanting in Lanzarote, Spain - Bhakti Marga
Full Moon Chanting in Nairobi, Kenya

Good Vibrations

The full moon intensifies the positive vibration of OM. To optimise this effect, simultaneous OM Chanting circles are held around the world with a shared intention. In this way, the global practice helps transform our planet by uniting local communities and sending out a strong positive vibration to everyone. It also magnifies the healing effect on participants and the environment.

Shared Intention

Since energy is not bound by time or space, the positive vibrations of Full Moon OM Chanting can also be directed, through group intention, toward a variety of causes, including natural disaster areas, conflict zones and suppressed groups. Other shared intentions have included tolerance, world peace and non-violence. 

Whenever possible, Full Moon OM Chanting circles are held at the same time worldwide: 20:00-21:30 h CET.

As the full moon reacts on the water element, it reacts on the body and the mind. OM chanting imprints the cosmic sound of OM, making each cell of your body vibrate this cosmic sound. So automatically, in place of going crazy, you feel good! You feel calm, in a meditative mood.

Paramahamsa Vishwananda

2017 Full Moon Dates

Full Moon Dates Day Intention
12 January Thursday  World peace
10 February Friday Inner peace
12 March Sunday Inner peace and peace in the world
11 April Tuesday Unity through the sound of OM
10 May Wednesday  
9 June Friday  
9 July Sunday  
7 August Monday  
6 September  Wednesday  
5 October Thursday  
4 November Saturday  
3 December Sunday  

Ready to resonate with OM?

Find a circle